Fashion, Shoes

Pumped Up Kicks

Flats are my everyday, go-to.  They dress up a casual outfit and are versatile and easy enough to wear from the wee hours of the morning to late, late at night.

Despite my never ending love for flats, I have needed something more casual when I am, quite literally, running around during my 15 hour school and work days. Welcome to the shoe family, sneakers!

I scoured the shelves at H&M on my last shopping trip for the most stylish (and affordable!) shoes.

Snakeskin Slip-Ons – $29.99 (Not sold online)
DSC_0060

WHY I LOVE THEM: The neutral color scheme of snakeskin is far from overwhelming, but the texture adds depth and style to everyday outfits. I style them with my favorite jeans, worn out t-shirt and black sunnies.

Black Quilted Hi-Tops – $49.95

DSC_0048

WHY I LOVE THEM: Quilted leather and a gold chain add an instant cool factor to any ensemble. On a laid back weekend, pair them with leggings and an over-sized sweater. Or, dress down a suit by pairing these kicks with skinny trousers and a tailored blazer. Gold accessories are a must.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

