Uncategorized

Sorry this is short….

It’s been a long week of volunteer work – it’s softball season – and getting things done with the neice, so I’m going to keep this short and tell you about this weekend which I’ll post about in detail post-event.

My sister is a member of a group called SCA aka the Society of Creative Anachronism which I tag along to most weeks. This is an internationally reaching organization which celebrates 17th century and earlier arts, dress, fighting, history and more through recreation and events.

This upcoming weekend is our barony’s collegium – members will get together to teach/learn new skills from dress making, cooking, fighting, and metal/leather work.

I’m focusing my activities in crafting and can’t wait to show you all the fruits of this weekend and tell you more about the organization. Until then, for more information to look over in your own time is on the SCA website and have a fabulous weekend – I know I will!

  • Taylor Gallagher
Standard

Leave a Reply

