Fashion, Uncategorized

Easy Dressing.

If you live anywhere in the Southern California area, you know how hot it’s been and even if the temperature falls like it has this week, we still have quite the toasty summer ahead of us. Therefore, this summer is most definitely a major dress season.

hmprod (1)One particular dress that I have fallen head over heels for is this purple number from H&M.

I bought this dress on sale two weeks ago for $10 and have alread worn it out 3 times.

I love that I can pair this dress with black, brown or colors; tennis shoes, flats, sandals, heels, booties or tall boots; and choose to belt it or leave it’s natural fit and keep the collar loose and open or tied up with a keyhole slit. I can wear this dress to the park, to the beach, or to work with little adjustment.

It’s just so versatile!

I’m a curvy girl and I had to buy this the second I slipped the dress on. The collar gives room for my bust while clipping in perfectly at the waist. Finally, the extreme a-line – almost tulip – skirt gives great movement and room for us hippy girls.

The material is so light and breathes really well which has been amazing on these boiling days. I do really recommend wearing light pj shorts under this dress – they don’t show because they’re not bulky but cover you in the case of a Marilyn moment!

The sleeves have a floatiness to them which is nice but they are also thin enough around that I have been able to roll them above my elbow – my prefered length.

So yes, I am so in love with this beautiful dress and all the things I have been and know I will be able to do with it. If you are just as in love, go out to your local store or order quick – they’re on sale and won’t be around for too much later!

  • Taylor Gallagher
Standard

Leave a Reply

