Uncategorized

Thing I’d like to do better in 2017

Basically, I’m ready for 2016 to be over and since I’m on a roadtrip and today was long, here’s a few thing I got better at this year and here’s a few to work on.

Okay, this year was hard but I think I’ve gotten better at communicating with those (physically!) around me and going out and doing stuff even when things, like the weather make me want to close all the doors and stay in bed.

This is also the first year I have managed to create and manage my budget and I’ve actually kept it up from month to month! As a plus, this made it possible to spend a little money getting family presents (or supplies for presents), which has been lacking in the past.

I was also a lot better at keeping up with working out this year, however, the end on 2016 saw a bit of a drop off – we’ll get back to it in 2017.

But onto a few things I’d like to do better:

1. Communicate better overall – As I said, expressing myself in person is up ten fold but otherwise I kind of suck. I always forget to call in and check up on people both near and far, especially those who have been in my life the longest. This is problematic both job wise and with friends, so I need to work on stepping up my game here.

2. Full time employment – While I did knuckle down and work through CVs and getting my resume out there throughout 2016, I need to step this up next year. I’ve met a few people through this trip and have gotten advice on where to go from here so as the new comes around, so will my next rounds of work applications.

3. Proactive – While this could generally mean being proactive in my life, I am actually talking about the skin care line. I ended up giving in and restarting this ache fighting brand right before Christmas. I’ve been really good about keeping up with my normal routines so I figure that I shouldn’t be intimidated by a three step cleaning process anymore.

As I said, keeping it simple, short, and trying to stay positive.

  • Taylor Gallagher
Standard

Leave a Reply

