Uncategorized

Let’s be honest, Adulting Sucks.

I know, I know. Look at that, another millenial who just does not to grow up.

I won’t lie and say that’s not a little bit true (who wouldn’t) but, honestly, I want to work and work well; it’s just not that easy.

This week I’m writing form Philadelphia where I’ve flown out to meet with three companies. all claimed to be for entry level marketing posistions…. read (though I had not idea going in): door to door sales.

Not really what I signed up for especially when I’d have to move across the country.

While the interviews went spectacularly well – I’m am apparently an ace at interviews – I had a choice to make and that’s the point of this post.

Adulting sucks but it’s all about the choices we make.

After this week, I’ve learned a lot about adult life. From doing better research on companies and not getting too excited and jumping on every chance you get because you need a job, to how to pack for a week long buisness trips in one tiny carry on (I may cover this next week).

so to wrap this tiny post up, my advice is to really do your research, ask a lot of questions, and don’t rush into things just because you feel like you are behind in some invisible race to start being an adult.

After all, you may be doing what you are applying for for the foreseeble future – make sure you really want it and if it is, go all in.

What’s the worst that can happen, right?

  • Taylor Gallagher

Standard

Leave a comment